旅淘

版權告示和免責聲明


版權告示和免責聲明

登入旅淘 (www.greatergo.org)或其任何網頁(「網站」),即表示您已無條件接受本版權告示和免責聲明的條款,以及香港旅遊業議會(「議會」)在無須事先通知您的情況下可能不時作出的修改及 / 或增補。請定期瀏覽此網頁,查看任何可能作出的相關修改及 / 或增補。

 

1.版權擁有的範圍

除另有註明外,旅淘所載的內容受議會所擁有的版權約束。議會是本網站所有權利、所有權和利益的唯一擁有人,保留本使用條款未明示授予的所有權利。未經授權使用任何 旅淘內容,將違反此等法律和本條款。

 

2. 旅淘的非文字內容

若您想透過任何方法複製、分發或以其他方式使用旅淘內任何非文字內容(包括但不限於地圖、照片、圖像、圖畫和圖片)作任何用途,必須事先得到議會的書面同意。

若旅淘的非文字內容涉及第三方版權,在複製或分發或以其他方式使用任何此等非文字內容前,必須先取得版權擁有者的授權或同意。

 

3.旅淘的文字內容

旅淘網站內受議會版權保護的文字內容,可以任何形式或媒體免費複製和分發作個人用途或供機構內部使用,但必須符合以下條件:

(a) 複製本不得出售或換取任何利益、得益、利潤或報酬,或用作任何其他商業用途。「商業用途」包括但不限於以下用途:

(i) 要約供應貨品、服務或設施的用途;

(ii) 要約提供商業機會或投資機會的用途;

(iii) 宣傳或推廣貨品、服務或設施的用途;

(iv) 宣傳或推廣商業機會或投資機會的用途;

(v) 為貨品、服務或設施的供應者或準供應者作宣傳或推廣用途;以及

(vi) 在任何業務過程中或促進任何業務時,為商業機會或投資機會的提供者或準提供者作宣傳或推廣用途;

(b) 文字內容必須被準確複製,以及使用時不得對議會的任何精神權利有不利影響;以及

(c) 必須註明議會為該文字內容的版權擁有人,並註明該文字內容的來源為「旅淘 (www.greatergo.org)」。

上述條款所述的准許只適用於旅淘內受議會版權保護的文字內容。議會有權於任何時間及在無須事先通知您的情況下撤回上述條款所述的准許。

如果您想透過上述條款所述以外的方法複製、分發或以其他方式使用旅淘內任何受議會版權保護的文字內容,或作上述條款所述准許以外的任何用途,必須事先得到議會的書面同意。

如果旅淘所載的文字內容涉及第三方版權,在複製、分發或以其他方式使用該文字內容前,必須獲得版權擁有人的授權或准許。

 

4. 連結網站所載內容

為免疑問,上述條款所述准許並不引伸至其他與旅淘連結的網站的任何內容。若您想複製、分發或以其他方式使用該等連結網站的任何內容,必須獲得有關版權擁有人一切所需的授權或准許。

 

5. 第三方責任

旅淘或會載有由第三方提供的材料。為方便查閱由第三方或通過第三方提供的資訊,旅淘可透過其網頁提供或協助提供超連結至外界網站。議會聲明並沒有核准或認可第三方在旅淘提供的材料或與旅淘連結的任何外界網站。旅淘提供的任何該等材料或外界網站的超連結,並不構成任何第三方或外界網站與議會的任何形式的合作或聯繫。在旅淘提供或協助提供該等由第三方所給予的材料或外界網站超連結,並不構成議會贊同或沒有不贊同任何該等材料的內容或外界網站的內容的任何明示或暗示的聲明、陳述或保證;對任何因使用或不當使用或不能使用或依據由或通過旅淘傳遞或提供的任何該等材料的內容或外界網站的材料的內容而引致或所涉及的損失、毀壞或損害(包括但不限於相應而生的損失、毀壞或損害),議會概不承擔任何法律責任、義務或責任。

 

6. 旅淘的改動

我們可按絕對酌情權決定,在無須事先通知您的情況下,隨時增加、修改或刪除旅淘的資料,或更改旅淘的外觀、內容或功能。

 

7. 使用旅淘

我們不保證您每日二十四(24)小時均可使用旅淘,而您亦確認,我們並未作出陳述或保證旅淘必定可供使用。您必須就本身的硬件、軟件及設施承擔責任,我們並不保證旅淘與您的系統兼容。

我們可按自行酌情權決定(a)暫停旅淘以提升或修改旅淘,及 / 或(b)在我們認為就旅淘的運作有合理需要時限制您使用旅淘。您因旅淘暫停使用,或您被限制或禁止使用旅淘而蒙受的任何損失或損害,我們概不承擔責任。

如我們認為您已違反本版權告示和免責聲明所載的任何條款,或我們按本身意見認為禁止或拒絕您使用旅淘是恰當、適宜或必需的,我們則會保留權利,在不先行通知下,隨時立即禁止或拒絕您使用旅淘或其任何部份。

 

8. 中立性

旅淘所載的任何意見、發現、結論或建議(統稱為「資料」)概不代表議會的觀點。

 

9. 免責聲明

除非本免責聲明另有註明,旅淘內的資訊均以「現況」形式提供,並無任何種類的明示或暗示的保證,以及只作一般性質及說明用途。尤其是,對於該等內容的準確性、可靠性、安全性及時間性,議會概不作任何明示或默示的保證,議會亦不作出任何明示或暗示保證該等內容適合使用,並無侵權或不含電腦病毒。對該等資料,議會不會就任何錯誤、遺漏、或錯誤陳述或失實陳述(不論明示或暗示的)承擔任何責任。對任何因使用或不當使用或依據旅淘所載的或經旅淘的任何資料或不能使用旅淘而引致或所涉及的任何損失、毀壞或損害(包括但不限於相應而生的損失、毀壞或損害),議會概不承擔任何法律責任、義務或責任。

對任何由旅淘所載資料所產生或與之相關的損失或損害,議會概不承擔任何責任。議會保留權利按其自行酌情權決定及在無須給予任何理由或事先通知的情況下,隨時刪除、暫時停載或編輯議會在旅淘編撰的一切資料。任何與供應商/其他機構/公司的爭議所構成之任何責任議會概不承擔任何責任。

您有責任自行評估旅淘包含的所有資料,並須加以核實,例如參閱原本發佈的版本,以及在根據該等資料行事之前徵詢獨立意見。

 

10. 語言

本版權告示和免責聲明以英文編寫,並翻譯成中文。英文本與中文本如有任何歧義,概以英文本為準。

 

11. 使用法律及司法管轄權

本版權告示和免責聲明將受中華人民共和國香港特別行政區的法律規管。您同意接受香港法院的專屬性管轄權。

 

2023年2月6日更新

回到頁首

GreaterGo

Copyright Notice & Disclaimer


By accessing GreaterGo (www.greatergo.org) or any of its webpages (“Platform”), you unconditionally agree to the terms of these Copyright Notice & Disclaimer and as they may be modified and/or supplemented from time to time by the Travel Industry Council of Hong Kong (“TIC”) without prior notice to you. Please check this webpage regularly for any modifications and/or supplements which may be made.

1.    Scope of Copyright Ownership

Unless otherwise indicated, the contents found on GreaterGo are subject to the copyright owned by the TIC. TIC remains the sole owner of all right, title, and interest in the Platform and reserves all rights not expressly granted under these terms. Any unauthorised use of any GreaterGo Content violates such laws and this term.

2.    Non-text Contents on GreaterGo

Prior written consent of the TIC is required if you intend to reproduce, distribute or otherwise use any non-text contents (including but not limited to maps, photographs, graphics, drawings and diagrams) found on GreaterGo in any way or for any purpose.

Where third party copyright is involved in the non-text contents found on GreaterGo, authorisation or permission to reproduce or distribute or otherwise use any such non-text contents must be obtained from the copyright owners concerned.

3.    Text Contents on GreaterGo

TIC copyright protected text contents found on GreaterGo may be reproduced and distributed free of charge in any format or medium for personal or internal use within an organisation, subject to the following conditions:

(a)    the copy or copies made must not be for sale, or exchange for any benefit, gain, profit or reward, or any other commercial purposes. “Commercial purposes” includes without limitation the following:

(i)    the purpose to offer to supply goods, services or facilities;
(ii)    the purpose to offer to provide a business opportunity or an investment opportunity;
(iii)    the purpose to advertise or promote goods, services or facilities;
(iv)    the purpose to advertise or promote a business opportunity or an investment opportunity;
(v)    the purpose to advertise or promote a supplier, or a prospective supplier, of goods, services or facilities; and
(vi)    the purpose to advertise or promote a provider, or a prospective provider, of a business opportunity or an investment opportunity, in the course of or in the furtherance of any business;

(b)    such text contents must be reproduced accurately and must not be used in a manner adversely affecting any moral rights of the TIC; and

(c)    the TIC must be acknowledged as the copyright owner of such text contents and acknowledgement must be given to “GreaterGo (www.greatergo.org)” as the source of such text contents.

Please note that the permission given in clauses above only applies to TIC copyright protected text contents found on GreaterGo. The TIC reserves the right to withdraw any permission given in clauses above at any time without any prior notice to you.

Prior written consent of the TIC is required if you intend to reproduce, distribute or otherwise use any TIC copyright protected text contents found on GreaterGo in any way other than that permitted in clauses above, or for any purpose other than that permitted in clauses above.

Where third party copyright is involved in the text contents found on GreaterGo, authorisation or permission to reproduce or distribute or otherwise use any such text contents must be obtained from the copyright owners concerned.

4.    Contents on Linked Websites

For the avoidance of doubt, the permission given in clauses above does not extend to any contents on other websites linked to GreaterGo. If you intend to reproduce, distribute or otherwise use any contents on any such linked websites, you shall obtain all necessary authorisation or permission from the copyright owners concerned.


5.    Third parties

GreaterGo may contain materials contributed by third parties. To facilitate access to information provided by or via third parties, GreaterGo may provide or assist in providing links to external websites through its webpages. The TIC states that it has not approved or endorsed the materials contributed by third parties on GreaterGo or any external websites linked to GreaterGo. The provision of any such materials or links to external websites shall not constitute any form of co-operation or affiliation with the TIC of any such third parties or external websites. Provision of, or assistance in providing, materials contributed by third parties on GreaterGo or links to external websites gives rise to no statement, representation or warranty, express or implied, that the TIC agrees or does not disagree with the contents of any such materials or external websites and the TIC will not have or accept any liability, obligation or responsibility whatsoever for any loss, destruction or damage (including without limitation consequential loss, destruction or damage) however arising from or in respect of any use or misuse of or reliance on the contents of any such materials or external websites delivered on or via GreaterGo or inability to use any of them.

6.    Changes to GreaterGo

We may, at our absolute discretion and at any time, without prior notice to you, add to, amend or remove material from GreaterGo, or alter the presentation, substance, or functionality of GreaterGo.

7.    Access to GreaterGo

We shall not guarantee your access to GreaterGo twenty-four (24) hours per day and you acknowledge that we make no representation or warranty to that effect. You are responsible for your own hardware, software and facilities and we cannot guarantee compatibility of GreaterGo with your systems.

We shall be entitled, at our sole discretion, to (a) temporarily suspend GreaterGo to upgrade or modify GreaterGo, and/or (b) restrict your access to and use of GreaterGo where we consider it reasonably necessary for the operation of GreaterGo. We shall not be responsible for any loss or damage you may incur as a result of any such suspension, restriction or prohibition.

We reserve the right at all times to prohibit or deny your access to GreaterGo or any part thereof immediately and without notice, where we are of the opinion that you have breached any of the terms contained in these Copyright Notice & Disclaimer or that such prohibition or denial is appropriate, desirable or necessary in our sole opinion.

8.    Neutrality

Any opinions, findings, conclusions or recommendations (collectively, the “information”) found on GreaterGo do not reflect the views of the TIC.

9.    Disclaimer

Unless provided otherwise in this Disclaimer, the information on GreaterGo is provided to you on an “as is” basis without any express or implied warranty of any kind and is provided for a general, indicative purpose only. In particular, the TIC does not make any express or implied warranty as to the accuracy, fitness for a particular purpose, non-infringement, reliability, security, timeliness or freedom from computer virus in relation to such contents. The TIC will not be liable for any errors in, omissions from, or misstatements or misrepresentations (whether express or implied) concerning any such information, and will not have or accept any liability, obligation or responsibility whatsoever for any loss, destruction or damage (including without limitation consequential loss, destruction or damage) however arising from or in respect of any use or misuse of or reliance on the information delivered on GreaterGo or inability to use GreaterGo.

The TIC is not responsible for any loss or damage whatsoever arising out of or in connection with any information on GreaterGo. The TIC reserves the right to omit, suspend or edit all information compiled by the TIC on GreaterGo at any time at its sole discretion without giving any reason or prior notice. You are responsible for making your own assessment of all information contained on GreaterGo and shall verify such information by making reference, for example, to original publications and obtaining independent advice before acting upon it.

10.    Language

These Copyright Notice & Disclaimer are prepared in English and translated into Chinese. In the event of any conflict between the English version and the Chinese version, the English version shall prevail.

11.    Governing Law and Jurisdiction

These Copyright Notice & Disclaimer shall be governed by the law of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China. You agree to submit to the exclusive jurisdiction of the Hong Kong Court.

Updated in October 2022

Back to Top